Skip to content

Google Calendar

Club integrates with Google Calendar for two-way synchronization of event and task scheduling, helping you keep track of all of your tasks and events in one place.

Syncing your Google Calendar with Club

To sync your Google Calendar with Club:

  • Click on your user profile icon at the bottom of the left sidebar.
  • Select Integrations.
  • Below “Calendar”, click Add.
  • Click Connect.
  • Select the account you would like to connect and click Continue.
  • On the next screen, check the box that says Select all to provide Club with the necessary permissions to connect with Google Calendar.
  • Click Continue.

Configuring your calendars

On the Integrations view, click Configure under Calendar. Here, you can toggle which calendars you’d like to sync with Club.

Viewing and creating events

After syncing Club with your Google Calendar, all events from your Google Calendar will be visible on your Club Planner.

Events that were created in your Club Planner before syncing will not automatically appear in your Google Calendar. In order to add an event from Club to your Google Calendar (whether creating a new event or editing an existing one), select which calendar you’d like to add it to on the event details dialog and click Save to save your settings.

When you create a new event in your Google Calendar, it will appear automatically in your Club Planner. See below for more on event visibility.

Privacy and visibility

Privacy settings for events are also synchronized between your Club Planner. This means that events on your Google Calendar with visibility set to “Public” will also appear in your Club Planner as “Visible to everyone”. The following visibility settings are available for events:

  • Visible to everyone - displays title and time slot on the Team Planner; appears as “Public” in Google Calendar
  • FreeBusy - displays only the time slot on the Team Planner with the title “Busy”
  • Only visible to you - does not display on the Team Planner; appears as “Private” in Google Calendar

Disconnecting a calendar

You can disconnect a Google Calendar at any time. Currently, Google Calendar events that have been synced with Club will not be removed from your Club Planner when you disconnect the calendar. If you would like to remove these events, you can connect the integration, switch off the calendar in the integration settings (which disables the sync), and then disconnect the integration again.